Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews2019-08-27T21:12:44-05:00

January 2020

Tracy – January 2020

January 16th, 2020|

This charming property is the perfect blend of old charm and convenience. The pictures don’t do it justice! We loved that we could walk everywhere. The neighborhood is safe and eclectic. We felt immersed in an area of modest and grand homes. We never tired of exploring the area. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk. Our favorite thing was to walk the couple blocks to the market where we got fresh squeezed orange juice ($1 usd for a liter!), fresh pico de gallo, tortillas hot and fresh from the tortilleria (about 30 for $.50!), and perfectly ripe papayas. Then we would sit on our private terrace and eat them over looking the city and bay. Truly the best! The hosts are incredibly nice and everything we could possibly want was easily available. This is by far the best Airbnb we have ever stayed at and could not recommend it more highly!The only thing worth noting is that it is up a hill and the last two blocks are fairly steep. However, it is a very cheap Uber ride from anywhere in town so you don’t have to walk the hill if that isn’t your thing.

Angelo – January 2020

January 11th, 2020|

Chuck & Tom, were nothing short of welcoming, gracious, hospitable defiantly without a doubt HELPFUL! I’m forever indebted to these two wonderful men for the generosity of time not to mention patients. After losing my cell phone in an Uber coming back to the house. I realized I was in big trouble that my cell phone was taking a joy ride through PV without me. These guys logged on to their computers, one on his one on the other. A few hours later, And we managed got it back. LOVE YOU GUYS! They keep this place looking amazing! It’s very clean. Fresh towels everyday if needed. They are both nothing short of on top of it all. They have made it easy for you They’ve got a binder of suggested places to eat things to do. My partner and I have nothing but great things to say about the entire experience the location and the way it’s been kept up. We can’t wait to go back. To bad we could only give it 5 stars. Even if we could give it 10 it wouldn’t be enough.

Randy – January 2020

January 8th, 2020|

We’ve stayed in dozens of Airbnbs in Mexico, US, Canada and Europe and Chuck and Tom are without any doubt the best hosts we’ve ever had! They will go out of their way to make your stay worthwhile. The accommodations were great in every respect. Do not hesitate to book your next stay at Casa Tamarindo.

Volodymyr – January 2020

January 2nd, 2020|

Chuck and Tom are doing a great job at making you feel welcome in their beautiful house. From the moment you get out of your UBER you feel that the hosts’ main goal is your comfort. Chuck and Tom put a careful thought in every detail – from the welcome water and cold beer to the kitchen with all the accessories and appliances and the sun beds on the patio. The patio and the view therefrom is something else. The pictures on their profile cannot fully convey the wonderful panorama of Vallarta that you will enjoy while staying at Casa Tamarindo – be it early in the morning or late at night. Overall our stay was as pleasant and relaxing as possible, even despite the short hikes you need to make to get to the house from Vallarta’s center.

Scott – January 2020

January 1st, 2020|

Casa Tamarindo is the perfect spot to stay in Puerto Vallarta. The units are really charming and Chuck and Tom are exceptional hosts. The roof top pool was amazing! Would highly recommend!

December 2019

Lucie – December 2019

December 29th, 2019|

If you want to be part of a real PV experience then this is exactly what you are looking for. The apartment is such a wonderful and quiet place with an amazing ocean view, unbeatable with chain hotels. You are very near the local market, zona romantica and beach, including beach clubs. Chuck and Tom will provide you with all information you need, local tips and great care. Also their place is so clean and the kitchen greatly equipped for cooking. We also enjoyed many cute little details around their place and of course their three wonderful dogs. Hope to come back soon!