COVID-19: A Message to Our Guests

GUEST REVIEWS

GUEST REVIEWS2020-04-28T11:33:48-05:00

November 2020

Jason – November 2020

November 15th, 2020|

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Tamarindo during November, 2020 and it did not disappoint. Chuck and Tom were very good about communicating with us leading up to our stay and were waiting for us upon our arrival. They gave us a property tour and even had snacks waiting for us in the apartment. The apartment itself was clean and well stocked. The WiFi was strong throughout the property (even at the pool on the rooftop), AC worked well, plenty of hot water, filtered water in the kitchen, smart TV with Netflix and the list goes on. Regarding location, it was hard to beat as we were only a short walk from the restaurants and nightlife of the Romantic Zone. We will definitely be staying at Casa Tamarindo again in the future. 5 stars!

October 2020

Wyatt – October 2020

October 31st, 2020|

Super cute place. Beautiful view of the town and the ocean (worth the climb). Loved the pool. Chuck was a caring and attentive host. 5/5

Orlando – October 2020

October 26th, 2020|

Chuck and Tom’s place is a must! This was the third time I have used this application to book my vacation and I have been very fortunate to have selected great hosts along the way. If you enjoy walks then you will appreciate Casa Tamarindo’s location. Located in what I believe is the most “Mexican” part of the city, Zona Romantica. You’ll walk throughout its cobblestone streets which are filled with trendy bars, restaurants, courtyard cafes, art galleries and boutiques. As my party of four walked into Casa Tamarindo (2 bedroom casa), we were greeted by Chuck and Tom who made my booking experience as easy as it can get! They promptly responded to all my messages which helped me plan an amazing itinerary which helped create wonderful memories as I was celebrating my partners birthday and our anniversary. Chuck and Tom walked us through our 2 bedroom casa which by the way was EXCEPTIONALLY clean! And I mean EXCEPTIONALLY clean! The vibrant colors and décor were very exciting to the eye. The kitchen fully equipped with everything you need to cook or if you decide to bring food in, good counter space to enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner. You will also appreciate the living room which is equipped with AC, TV and great seating area. The 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom are located on the second floor. Each bedroom has air-conditioning and beds are extremely comfortable to sleep in. Both bedrooms have a small private outdoor space, a balcony or a terrace. Depending on the bedroom you will walk out feeling your in the jungle admiring all the lush vegetation and sounds it has to offer or you can look out and admire the city views and ocean. Chuck and Tom made sure that the bathroom was fully stocked with enough towels and toiletries. And if you feel like skipping the beach for a day, you’ll enjoy the outdoor space equipped with a barbeque grill, plenty of sitting space and pool as you look out towards the ocean. I ran into Chuck and Tom a few times during our stay and each time was greeted with a small and asked if there was anything else they could do to make our stay more pleasant. My guests and I cannot thank Chuck and Tom enough for allowing us to stay in Casa Tamarindo. We arrived giving a handshake and left giving a warm hug! Thank you Chuck and Tom for making Casa Tamarindo a place we will never forget and allowing us to find our new home away from home! See you soon!

Kayla – October 2020

October 26th, 2020|

Chuck and Tom are hospitable, communicative, fun, all around wonderful humans. Coming to a new place and new county can be overwhelming for some guests but Chuck and Tom really give their guests all the tips and tricks to having the best time possible and if any guest ever needed anything at all they would be there for support in a heart beat. They really made our stay in Puerto one to remember by all the small thoughtful touches they added. Meeting them just added one more reason to the list of why Puerto Vallarta holds a special place in our hearts. Until Next Time!

Ricardo – October 2020

October 20th, 2020|

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. We have traveled and stayed in many Airbnb’s in the past 5 years and this was by far the best situation we ever encountered. The walk from the space to the beach is a beautiful and you get a feel of the local culture. The pool is awesome especially in these days of social distancing, to have a pool so accessible. Chuck and Tom are the most hospitable humans I have ever met and we were both overjoyed with our overall experience. They went way above and beyond from the way the space is decorated, to all the amenities included and the extra thoughts created in this space are just magnificent. I am so thankful for this experience and I would encourage anyone to choose this space!!

Ludrian – October 2020

October 12th, 2020|

Chuck & Tom are the best people/host you could ever have. Their hospitality, their kindness and their recommendations are out of this world. The world need more people like they. They make you a family instead of a guest.

Go to Top